Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Oakland County, Michigan Bloomfield Township, Precinct 17

| Partisan Section | Partisan Section | Nonpartisan Section |
|---|--|---|
| Vote Only 1 Party Section Democratic Party Section | ▼ Vote Only 1 Party Section Republican Party Section | Judicial |
| Congressional | Congressional | Judge of Circuit Court 6th Circuit |
| United States Senator | United States Senator | Non-Incumbent Position |
| Vote for not more than 1 | Vote for not more than 1 | Vote for not more than 1 |
| Elissa Slotkin | Mike Rogers | Nicole Sophia-Calhoun Huddleston |
| Hill Harper | Justin Amash | |
| | Share OlDervall | Moneka Sanford |
| | Sherry O'Donnell | Tricia Dare |
| Representative in Congress | Sandy Pensler | |
| 11th District | | |
| Vote for not more than 1 | | Proposal Section |
| Ahmed Ghanim | Representative in Congress | Township |
| Haley Stevens | 11th District Vote for not more than 1 | Public Safety Millage Renewal |
| | Charles Frangie | Shall the Charter Township of Bloomfield renew and continue to levy the voter |
| | | authorized public safety tax levy of 0.6474 |
| Legislative | Nick Somberg | mills, due to expire in 2026, authorizing a levy of \$0.6474 per \$1,000 of taxable value |
| Representative in State Legislature | | to finance the Charter Township of Bloomfield's continued providing of fire, |
| 19th District Vote for not more than 1 | | police and public safety protection, for a |
| Samantha Steckloff | Legislative | period of 10 years, with the renewed millage to be levied commencing in December 2026. |
| | Representative in State Legislature 19th District | This renewal public safety millage will be |
| | Vote for not more than 1 | subject to applicable statutory and constitutional tax limitation provisions at the |
| Country | Kevin J. Hammer | time of the levy and will not exceed the |
| County County Executive | | above stated rate. It is estimated that this proposal would result in the authorization to |
| Vote for not more than 1 | | collect \$4,000,000 in the first year if approved and fully levied. |
| David Coulter | County | |
| | County Executive | Shall this proposal be adopted? |
| | Vote for not more than 1 | Yes |
| Prosecuting Attorney | Nik Gjonaj | No |
| Vote for not more than 1 | | Local Calcol District |
| Karen McDonald | | Local School District Operating Millage Renewal Proposal |
| | Prosecuting Attorney Vote for not more than 1 | Bloomfield Hills Schools |
| | Scott Farida | County of Oakland State of Michigan |
| Sheriff Vote for not more than 1 | | This proposal would renew the authority of |
| Amrit Kohli | | the School District, which expires with the |
| | Sheriff | 2025 tax levy, to levy up to 18.00 mills for general school district operating purposes |
| | Vote for not more than 1 | on taxable property in the School District to |
| Clerk and Register of Deeds | Michael J. Bouchard | the extent that such property is not exempt from such levy, restrict the levy on principal |
| Vote for not more than 1 | | residences (owner-occupied homes) to no more than 9.65 mills and protect against the |
| Lisa Brown | | impact of future Headlee rollbacks of up to |
| | Clerk and Register of Deeds | 4.0 mills, This authorization would allow the School District to continue to levy the |
| | Vote for not more than 1 | statutory limit of 18.00 mills on non- |
| Treasurer | Barb Pallotta | homestead property (principally industrial and commercial real property and residential |
| Vote for not more than 1 Robert Wittenberg | | rental property) and to continue to levy on principal residence property (owner |
| Robert Wittenberg | 4 | occupied homes) only that portion of the |
| | Treasurer Vote for not more than 1 | mills necessary to allow the School District to receive the full revenue per pupil foundation |
| Water Paramera C | Isaiah Hellner | allowance permitted by the State. The School District estimates that it will levy not |
| Water Resources Commissioner Vote for not more than 1 | Susan Kuba | more than 5.1338 mills on personal |
| Jim Stevens | Susan Kuhn | residences (owner occupied homes) in 2024. |
| Jim Nash | Donna Blake | Shall the limitation on the amount of taxes |
| | | which may be imposed on taxable property in the Bloomfield Hills Schools, County of |
| | | Oakland, Michigan, be increased in the amount of 22 mills, with 18 mills being the |
| Country Country | Water Resources Commissioner | maximum allowable levy (\$18.00 per \$1,000 |
| County Commissioner 11th District | Vote for not more than 1 | of taxable value), to the extent such property is not statutorily exempt, and of which not |
| Vote for not more than 1 | Steve Klein | more than 9.65 mills may be imposed on |
| Marcia Gershenson | Steve Johnson | principal residences, for twenty (20) years, the years 2026 to 2045, inclusive, to provide |
| | | funds for operating expenses of the School District? This operating millage, if approved |
| | | and levied, would provide estimated |
| Township | County Commissioner | revenues to the School District of \$18,300,000 during the 2026 calendar year, |
| Supervisor | 11th District Vote for not more than 1 | to be used for general operating purposes. |
| Vote for not more than 1 Dani Walsh | Johnnette Eggert | Yes |
| | | No |
| | | |
| Claul | Township | |
| Clerk Vote for not more than 1 | Township Supervisor | |
| Martin C. Brook | Vote for not more than 1 | |





Michael D. McCready

ClerkVote for not more than 1

Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Oakland County, Michigan Bloomfield Township, Precinct 17

| Partisan Section Vote Only 1 Party Section ✓ | Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆ | |
|---|---|--|
| Democratic Party Section | Republican Party Section | |
| Township | Township | |
| Treasurer | Treasurer | |
| Vote for not more than 1 | Vote for not more than 1 | |
| | Michael E. Schostak | |
| Tuesta | | |
| Trustee Vote for not more than 4 | | |
| Oscar Garner, Jr. | Trustee Vote for not more than 4 | |
| Roman Grigoriev | Neal Barnett | |
| Valerie Sayles Murray | Malissa Bossardet | |
| | Margo K. Cargill | |
| | Christopher M. Kolinski | |
| | Mark Antakli | |
| | | |
| | | |
| Delegate | | |
| Delegate to County Convention Vote for not more than 6 | | |
| Barbara Borden | | |
| Mandy Garver | Dalamata | |
| Sanford Hansell | Delegate Delegate to County Convention | |
| Adrea Kenyon Unitis | Vote for not more than 3 John Parks | |
| | | |
| Allen Wolf | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |



