Skip To Content
EmailTwitterFacebookNixle
Section Banner

Treasurer Office Hours

BLOOMFIELD TOWNSHIP TREASURER’S OFFICE
HOURS FOR 2020 SUMMER & WINTER TAX COLLECTION

For the 2020 tax year, under State of Michigan law, Summer Taxes are due without interest on or before September 14, 2020.  Winter Taxes are due without penalty on or before February 15, 2021. As of March 1, 2021 at 5:30 PM, all unpaid taxes are owed to the Oakland County Treasurer with additional interest and penalty. Offices are currently closed to the public due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Please see the Payment Options page for alternatives to mail or use of the drop box.

PAYMENTS ARE PROCESSED THE DAY RECEIVED.  POSTMARKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

Closed: on the following scheduled holidays:

Monday, May 25, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020

The Bloomfield Township Treasurer’s Office will accept 2020 Summer Tax Payments, with interest, and Winter Tax payments without penalty through close of business on Monday, February 15, 2021.  
The Treasurer's Office will be open on Presidents Day, Monday, February 15, 2021 from 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM. Payments, with interest and/or penalty, will be accepted Tuesday, February 16, 2021 through Monday, March 1, 2021 at 5:30 PM.

Delinquent taxes come under Oakland County’s jurisdiction March 1, 2021 at 5:30 PM.

A 24-hour drop box is located in the front lobby. Payments will be received and posted the next business day.

Please visit our Online Payments page for additional information. Credit Card Payments, with a fee, post immediately. Direct Deposit payments take an additional 2 days to be received and posted.

Bloomfield Township Treasurer’s Office  248-433-7705